Richmond Region’s Longest-Serving Delegate, Delores McQuinn, Endorses Aaron Rouse for Lieutenant Governor

More than a dozen additional endorsers from across the Commonwealth join the list of leaders supporting Senator Rouse’s candidacy for Lieutenant Governor

VIRGINIA BEACH – Democratic candidate for Lieutenant Governor, State Senator Aaron Rouse, announces additional endorsements, including Delegate Delores McQuinn alongside Mayor Michelle Davis-Younger of Manassas and Supervisor Kristen Umstattd of Loudoun County. 

Delegate Delores McQuinn joins nine other current and former members of the Virginia Legislative Black Caucus in endorsing Senator Aaron Rouse to be the next Lieutenant Governor, more than any other candidate in the race. Senator Rouse is also proud to have more endorsements by his colleagues in the General Assembly than any other candidate for Lieutenant Governor. 

Senator Aaron Rouse made the following statement: 

“Since we launched our campaign for Lieutenant Governor, the support I have received from every corner of the Commonwealth has been humbling and inspiring. Delegate McQuinn has been a champion for her constituents in the Richmond region for years, and I am grateful for her faith in me as our next Lieutenant Governor.” 

Delegate Delores McQuinn, Democrat from Henrico County, made the following statement: 

“I have had the pleasure of working with Senator Aaron Rouse for a number of years, and I am impressed by his optimism for our citizenry and the Commonwealth. We are faced with monumental challenges across our nation. Stable leaders are paramount in this era of uncertainty. I believe Senator Rouse is committed to moving  Virginia forward. When asked several weeks ago for my endorsement of him, I proudly agreed to endorse him as he pursues the Democratic nomination for Virginia’s next Lt. Governor.”

Aaron Rouse is proud to announce that these leaders are joining the coalition from across the Commonwealth to endorse his campaign: 

  • Delegate Delores McQuinn, Henrico County
  • Former Delegate Nancy Guy, Virginia Beach
  • Mayor Michelle Davis-Younger, Manassas City
  • Supervisor Walter Alcorn, Fairfax County 
  • Supervisor Kristen Umstattd, Loudoun County 
  • Sheriff Stacey Kincaid, Fairfax County 
  • Sheriff Joe Baron, Norfolk
  • Sheriff Michael Moore, Portsmouth
  • Commissioner of Revenue Phil Kellam, Virginia Beach 
  • Clerk of Court Angela Reason, Newport News 
  • School Board Chair Kim Melnyk, Virginia Beach
  • School Board Chair Dr. Richard Mason, Hampton 
  • School Board Member Ann Cherry, Hampton

They join a broad and growing coalition of support for Aaron Rouse for Lieutenant Governor who has already endorsed Senator Rouse’s candidacy:  

  • Senate President Pro Tempore Louise Lucas
  • Senate Democratic Caucus Chair Mamie Locke
  • Senator Angelia Williams Graves, Norfolk
  • Delegate Alex Askew, Virginia Beach and Norfolk
  • Delegate Candi King, Prince William County
  • Delegate Bonita Anthony, Norfolk
  • Delegate Cliff Hayes, Chesapeake
  • Delegate Michael Feggans, Virginia Beach
  • Delegate Nadarius Clark, Suffolk
  • Delegate Phil Hernandez, Norfolk
  • Former Senator Lionell Spruill, Chesapeake
  • Former Delegate Kathleen Murphy, Fairfax and Loudoun Counties
  • Mayor Sherman Lea, Roanoke
  • Mayor Leslie Hager-Smith, Blacksburg
  • Vice Mayor Trish White-Boyd, Roanoke
  • Vice Mayor Jimmy Gray, Hampton
  • Vice Mayor Lisa Lucas-Burke, Portsmouth
  • Vice Mayor Lue Ward, Jr., Suffolk
  • Vice Mayor Michael Sutphin, Blacksburg
  • Supervisor Rodney Lusk, Fairfax County
  • Supervisor Mary Biggs, Montgomery County
  • Supervisor Sara Bohn, Montgomery County
  • Councilman Worth Remick, Virginia Beach
  • Councilwoman Jennifer Rouse, Virginia Beach
  • Councilwoman Dr. Amelia Ross-Hammond, Virginia Beach
  • Councilman Joashua Schulman, Virginia Beach
  • Councilwoman Andria McClellan, Norfolk
  • Councilman John E. “JP” Paige, Norfolk
  • Councilwoman Danica Royster, Norfolk
  • Councilman Vernon Tillage, Jr., Portsmouth
  • Councilwoman Jessie Foster, Radford
  • Councilwoman Courtney Doyle, Norfolk
  • Councilman Steve Brown, Hampton
  • Councilwoman Selonia Miles, Dumfries
  • Councilwoman Susan Mattingly, Blacksburg
  • Councilman Liam Watson, Blacksburg
  • Councilman David “Hutch” Hutcheson, Virginia Beach
  • Councilwoman Ella Ward, Chesapeake
  • Commonwealth’s Attorney Anton Bell, Hampton
  • Commonwealth’s Attorney Ramin Fatehi, Norfolk
  • Councilwoman Valerie Butler, Smithfield
  • Councilwoman Tina Vick, Newport News
  • Councilman John Eley, Newport News
  • Councilman Jason Graham, Fredericksburg
  • School Board Member Derek Roundtree, Montgomery County
  • School Board Member Tiffany Moore-Buffaloe, Norfolk

Share This Post: